[NMR] 4th webinar of the Early Career Researcher

Dear Colleagues,

The 4th webinar of the Early Career Researcher version of ICMRBS series will take place on Wednesday the 16th December 2020, 12 p.m. PST3 p.m. EDT 8 p.m. GMT 9 p.m. CET /1:30 a.m. IST (India- 17th Dec)/4 a.m. CST (China- 17th Dec) /7 a.m. ADET (Australia- 17th Dec)Please note that the webinar this month has been moved to a different time again to accommodate the speakers from 3 different continents! May I please emphasise again our interest to include ECR speakers from all over the World so wherever you are, if you have an interesting story to tell, please come forward and contact one of our committee.

In this webinar, the three scientific talks on the theme of “Solid State NMR” will be delivered by:
Dr Lauriane Lecoq– CNRS (Lyon, France): The hepatitis B virus capsid seen by solid-state NMR
Dr Marc Sani-The University of Melbourne (Melbourne, Australia): Spin labelled peptide for in-cell DNP solid-state NMR
Asst Prof Andrew Nieuwkoop-Rutgers University (New Jersey, USA): Impacts of protein deuteration and MAS rate on 1H-13C solid-state distance measurements

And for our non-scientific session this month, we are delighted to have Prof Arthur Palmer (Columbia University, USA) who will be sharing his career journey with us. The title of his talk is:Your career from A to Z: Learning from my mistakes

The Zoom link is as below: https://uqz.zoom.us/j/86322867824?pwd=Z015YWdOcHBFVmRmSXZZOEpENUgrZz09

Passcode: ICMRBSECR
Hope to see you all there!

Regards,
Karol

On behalf of the ICMRBS ECR committee
Visit our Website and follow us on Twitter and Instagram!

Contact us to present your work!!!

Angelo Gallo (A.Gallo.1@warwick.ac.uk
Karoline Sanches (karolsanches@gmail.com
Nick Fowler (n.j.fowler@sheffield.ac.uk
Reid Alderson (reid.alderson@utoronto.ca)
Yanni Chin (y.chin@uq.edu.au)

Karoline Sanches Mestre em Biofísica Molecular 
Departamento de Física  Instituto de Biociências, Letras e Ciências Exatas – IBILCE/UNESPSão José do Rio Preto – SP(017)991443193
====================================
This is the AMPERE MAGNETIC RESONANCE mailing list:
http://www.drorlist.com/nmrlist.html

NMR web database:
http://www.drorlist.com/nmr.html

Might this article interest your colleagues? Share it!

Have a question?

If you have questions about our instrumentation or how we can help you, please contact us.